The Mortal Instruments 

The mortal instruments is a must read series written by Cassandra Clare. Previously decided it would be a trilogy but continued as a series of six amazing books. The mortal instruments is a book about shadowhunters, who are half human and half angel and kill demons to keep the humans safe. I really loved that the first three books were a little different from the latter three. It’s an amazing love story of the protagonist Clary Fray and Jace Herondale. I loved the adventure in the book and also, how love always wins. And that people are willing to sacrifice everything for the people they love. It is a beautiful and wonderful series and a must read for those who liked the Percy Jackson, Divergent and the hunger games series. Recent a TV series based on the books released the title “Shadowhunters” and all the fans are loving the show and how it follows the book exactly unlike the movie. 


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s