Finally, The City of Heavenly Fire

A few days ago I finally was able to download an ebook of the mortal instruments city of heavenly fire, sadly my mom wasn’t going to buy me the book(physical book) so that’s why I downloaded it and well it’s amazing( do you guys see, how much I use this adjective amazing) anyways I completed the book today and oh my god it’s so good(good is an understatement but I didn’t want to use amazing again so). The book was absolutely perfect, there was not a single thing that I felt like changing. It as just…..it gave me all the feels I felt each and every emotion in the best possible way! And this book/series would be ultimate recommendation to evertpybody. So here my review on Mortal instruments, City of Heavenly fire. Hope you enjoy it and go to the store and buy this book!  

 CHARACTERS

So according to me Cassandra aClare always has the best characters. 

CLARY- Let’s start with Clary, she learns so much in their book that she becomes a hero and saves the day. She is strong and ready for everything. She makes the right decisions and knock some sense into Jace(if you understand what I mean, he’s so reckless) she learns something new everyday and becomes better.

JACE- ok! Who wouldn’t want him as a boyfriend, like seriously! He’s as perfect in this book as he is in each and every one of them. He is leader of the group and leads them to success! Guides them and is an amazing boyfriend to clary. 

SIMON- my favourite! There’s a part in the book which made me cry my eyes out, I just couldn’t believe what had happened (i won’t like to give out too much, because I want it to be spoiler free) Simon as always can give his life for anyone. He plays a major role in the book and is kind of the reason why everyone lived. 

ISABELLE- She’s striking as always. But in this book she opens out and shares h feelings, something that she has never done and she did it for the better. She became stronger and also softer. 

ALEC-for all the Malec fans, they get back together in the most unique way possible! Alec surely saved a few lives in this book and was recognised by his father for Ho he truly was. 
PLOT 

What can I say, Cassandra Clare’s writing is just flawless. With space for a few other series like The Infernal Devices and also Lady Midnight, Cassandra Clare does it again. With the most perfect plot, place and situations this book is a sure success all the way! 
RELATIONSHIPS

Clace is surely on fire from the beginning. SIZZY develops with time and also becomes my favourite. Isabelle finally loves someone more than anything in the world and Simon does all he can for her to love him. Malec totally patch up, Magus agrees to open up about his past to Alec and Alec is in excruciating pain in the beginning for what he did to Magnus and is ready together with Magnus for as long as he can.
ENDING 

This was absolutely my favourite even though I felt a little part of mine break when this book got over. But believe me this book has the best ending to any other book I have ever read. With the perfect balance of not too sad and not so happy this book ends in the best way possible. Surely my favourite author Cassandra Clare has outdone herself and I look forward to reading her other series like the infernal devices and then Lady midnight
SO SORRY FOR NOT POSTING FIR SUCH A LOMG TIME BUT I HAD EXAMS AND SO MUCH OF WORK. BUT I DID IT, I COMPETED THE BOOK AND ALSO A WOMDERFUL SERIES WHICH WILL ALWAYS BE THERE WITH ME NO MATTER WHAT! I PUT IN A LOT OF EFFORT DOING THIS POST SO I REALLY HOPE YOU GUYS LIKE IT! THANK YOU! 

4 thoughts on “Finally, The City of Heavenly Fire

    1. You are so so so sweet!! Thanks a lot! Lady midnight is a long way first I have to read the infernal devices! Btw pls reply to my comments on your blog! I loved the recent post about the picture editing! And my exams are just about to begin I was just giving a few oral tests now! Thanks !!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

