Book Tag: This or That? 

Found this tag on angiesbookblog.wordpress.com and I really liked it, also I haven’t posted much in the last few days so I thought doing this tag would be fun! Hope you enjoy! 😄

1. Read only trilogies or stand alones?

Most of the time I love reading good trilogies like divergent series, hunger games and also Kane chronicles. But sometimes I just feel like ‘ha, I really need a break from book series’ and so I choose to read a few standalones like Fangirl which I am reading currently and I am absolutely in love with it! So I guess I like a little bit of both. 

2. Read only Female or Male authors? 

For me I loved reading Rick Riordan’s Percy Jackson series. I loved his humour and words. But when I read TMI, oh my god I fell in love with Cassabdra Clare’s way of writing and I also enjoyed Veronica Roth’s Divergent. So, I think I connect and relate more to the Female authors than Male authors. 

3. Shop at Crossword or Amazon? 

PS. the original question was shop at Barnes and Noble or Amazon. But in india I don’t know if there’s a Barnes and noble store so I put crossword instead. 

So like I hate shopping at crossword the prices are insane as compared to Amazon. Also we don’t have to go anywhere we can just order the book online so obviously I choose Amazon. Plus most of my books are bought on Amazon! 

4. All books become movies or TV Shows?

I really prefer TV shows because in movies they kind of skip many parts and it’s not in detail. Also because I really liked Shadowhunters more than the movie. 

5. Read 5 pages per day or 5 books per week? 

Ok, so I really want to be able to read 5 books per week but there’s just so much if other work and the book is not always available so it isn’t actually possible but during the vacations I absolutely would love to read 5 books per week.

6. Be a professional reviewer or author?

 I love reading and writing reviews of all the books I read and sharing it with the world. But my dream one day is to be a professional, successful author who’s books are famous. And I would love the thought of writing my own novel! 

7. Only read your top 20 favourite books over and over or always read new ones that you haven’t read before? 

Ok, so here’s a fact you should know about me I hate rereading books I seriously despise it except very rarely a few, very few exceptions. I mean how can someone read the same book again and again I don’t get it. So of course I would read new books that I haven’t read before! 

8. Be a librarian or book seller? 

 I love advising people on which books they should read and I love the idea of being in a room full of thousands of books everyday! So I think I’ll prefer being a librarian that being a book seller.

9. Only read your favourite genre or every genre except your favourite? 

I don’t like reading a few “types” of books I mostly read only the kind of books I knew for sure I’ll enjoy! But you know, sometimes change I good and you should step out of your comfort zone and try something new. 

10. Only read physical books or ebooks? 

 Duh, obviously a physical book. I love the feeling that the physical book gives me and the ebook fails in doing so. I love feeling the book in my hands. Unfortunately there are those times when I don’t own or have the book so I am forced to read an ebook. But I’ll prefer physical books over ebooks forever! 

  I tag everyone and anyone who wants to do this wonderful tag!! ❤️😀


GUYS I PUT IN A TON OF EFFORT INTO THIS BECAUSE I Had TYPED THE WHOLE THING AND IT ALL JUST DISAPPERED SO I HAD TO RETYPE SO MUCH SO I AM REALLY HOPING THAT YOULL ENJOY THIS BOOK TAG AS MUCH AS I DID! HOPE THAT YOU  ALL LOVED IT AND DECIDE TO DO IT TOO! 

2 thoughts on “Book Tag: This or That? 

Leave a Reply

