Review: Flawed

Name: Flawed

Author: Cecelia Ahern

Genre: Dystopian, thriller, Young adult

Rating: 9/10

Hey!!! So guys I finished reading Flawed in just 2 days flat. Yes I know great achievement.  I loved the book so much. It was just Perfect, the plot, the story, the characters all of it. All the pieces of the book fit well together. I loved the protagonist Celestine. She reminded me a lot of Tris from Divergent whom I also loved. I can’t wait for the next book ‘Perfect’ which releases next year. So this was the first Cecelia Ahern book that I read and Oh, My God! I am already in love with her. I have heard that she writes contemporaries, but for her to write  a dystopian it was surprising. And it turned out to be one of her best works.

Plot: So the plot follows protagonist Celestine North who lives in a world where two kind of people live perfect and Flawed. Her life is perfect until one day when she gets branded ‘Flawed’. Her whole life comes crashing down just because she tried to help an old Flawed man. Soon she realizes that the rules are changing, the Flawed are going against the system. The world looks up to her and she is destined to be the hero of all.

Ending: The ending made me desperate to read the next book which I hopefully will be buying. Also the ending was very well written which left the readers hanging in mid-air in a good way. Also I couldn’t control my tears at many instances in the book and I cried, so I hope you guys know enough that this book was amazing and give it a read. It was so moving it made me feel happy and sad at the same time, it truly was a wonderful experience.

6 thoughts on “Review: Flawed

Leave a Reply

