Review: Elanor And Park


Name: Elanor and Park

Author: Rainbow Rowell

Genre: Contemporary, Romance, Young adult 

Rating: 8.5/10

Elanor and Park, ahh where should I start?! Guys, I think it broke me, my heart. It was too much I cried and cried for about half an hour after finishing the book. So I am telling you to be prepared for a sad ending. I thought I was, but unfortunately I wasn’t. I wish this book has a sequel but that’s unlikely😔

Plot: 

The plot was fantastic. The story slowly unravelled and kept you forever interested. Rainbow Rowell has die such a splendid job writing this wonderful book. I think I liked it a little more than Fangirl, even though I rated it higher. However I don’t usually read contemporaries/romantic books. Because I don’t believe much in soulmate so and love at first sight and all of that. But maybe, just maybe my views have changed and all because of this one book. It was so wonderful. Reading it made me so happy and sad. It was like a roller coaster ride that I enjoyed.

Ending: 

Ahh, this ending was kind of like the ending I would write if I was an author and I loved it but it just made me confused and a total cliff hanger, and that’s why I wish there’s a sequel. I want more of it, I want more and more of Elanor and park. And he’s, I cried I did obviously and I don’t think I’ll be over this book for a long time and tears are still stinging at my eyes which may come out any moment. I definitely recommend this book to everyone. But see to it that you are prepared for whatever happens no matter what. Every girl deserves a guy like Prk I feel so so so bad for him in the end ahh, if only…
So GO ahead guys, Go buy the book and read it. I’m sure you’ll love it. Also do you like that picture I spent along time clicking it, it took a lot of effort! Also help me I think I am not going to read me before you after all, because I think it’ll break me and my heart will take a long time to heal. I don’t want to feel hopeless and that everything is sad.

4 thoughts on “Review: Elanor And Park

Leave a Reply

