Why we have so many unread books on our TBR……


So I think we all can agree that This is a major problem, having way to many books on your tbr pile and not being able to read them. At least with me its that way. Also I never stick to my tbr and that’s why you must have noticed that I don’t write tbr posts any more, at least not very month! The issue is we plan to read so,e books one month but we end up reading totally different books. For example we plan to read the shadowhunter chronicles a month but some of the books, are not available amd you only read probably the first 2 books in the series and then you take a different path and read some totally different book!

 Ahh, this happens so much to be its kind of like a habit😁 and that’s bad and so I have come up with a solution. I am from now on going to keep a tab on all the books I’ve read, reviewed and the author’s name. And also the month that I read it! So I think that this will really help me keep stuff in order and keep my tbr pile organised. Also I’ve seen a ton of book bloggers and bookstagrammers do this and it seems to be working for them so I thought I’d give it a try!
Also if you like I reccomend doing this to all of you guys because I am positive that it’ll help and I will surely let you guys knwk how it turns out! I’ll also post my improvement and progression and post pictures of the diary I keep! 

9 thoughts on “Why we have so many unread books on our TBR……

  1. I’ve made an excel spreadsheet of all the books I’ve read this year, the name, author, gender of author, my rating, whether I reviewed it, if it was a reread, my rating and other stuff and then at the end of the year I can make a load of pie charts and stuff and see how my reading year was 🙈 so excited to see the end results!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Amazing post 🙂 I have been managing my tbr okay with 22 books left, I have also told myself that I should at least read 5 books and then treat myself to new ones. The system has worked for the past 4 months and I am so happy that I am finally getting my buying of books under control.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

