Don’t judge a book by its Cover???

So guys we all know this extremely famous quote but the question is do we actually follow it? And honestly NO, I do not. I don’t know about you guys but I don’t follow this and yes, I do feel a little guilty. But what can I do? When I see an amazing looking cover with amazing colours and a fascinating title and cover I feel like reading it! There have been so many books that I’ve wanted to read only because the cover was pretty! 

Well, I a, sure of one thing, many of us do this! Also some of us all the time! But it this justified? I don’t know. I feel like authors and publishers make their book covers more attractive only because they too want more people to pick it up and read it! So then what’s wrong? 

Here’s what’s wrong. Sometimes a few books have not so pretty looking covers but the story it’s wonderful and the only reason you don’t pick it up is because it looks ugly? That not right at all.

So I think from today onwards we all should try reading different books, with different if not ugly covers too! What if that book becomes your favourite? I’m just saying…. But sometimes we need to buy books that look pretty too but at times we should consider probably checking out the story/content.

12 thoughts on “Don’t judge a book by its Cover???

  1. I think it’s only natural to judge a book by its cover, it’s human instinct to be attracted to the prettiest ones! But totally agree, there are a few authors that I love but their covers are old fashioned and dated and I have to look past that to discover a fantastic story! Although in my mind, I always think why don’t they just make the cover prettier! So I’m definitely a cover judger!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha me too! Like totally it is the first thing you see right?! So why not but then there are a few good books with not the best covers so I’m a little of both but mostly a cover judger😛

      Like

      1. But what really gets on my nerves is when “populars” say, “don’t judge a book by its cover!” And all they read it the current popular thing, if anything at all!!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

