Review: An Ember In The Ashes


Name: An Ember In The Ashes

Author: Sabaa Tahir

Genre: Thriller, fantasy, dystopian, Fiction

Ratings: 5/5

Finally after finally keeping my feelings under control I’m writing down the review for this wonderful book. Thank you to Harper Collins india for the review copy of this book.

I loveddddd this book so much. It was just perfect *sigh* The beginning was NOT BORING and that was something new for me. It was quick and fast paced but yet detailed and that’s why I enjoyed it so much. In a world where scholars are mistreated a young Scholar girl Laia loses her brother, the only family she has left, to a mask and is determined to go on a heart wrenching and dangerous mission to help save her brother. I loved the development of the character, Laia it was not just some cliched brave and kickass girl! She developed slowly and finally found courage!

The characters ahh, the characters, Elias Veturius (my new book boyfriend) all of the characters were well developed and extremely well described. I was definitely rooting for Elais and Laia the whole time. Another one of my favourite characters was Heline, she was amazing, brave and yet so vulnerable, she was real! I felt so bad for her in the end. I can’t wait to read A Torch Against The Night! The plot was filled with twists and turns which I came to love and breathtaking moments too, just waiting to see what happens next! I was happy to have read this book and only wished I had read it earlier, when it just released. The story was adventurous and action packed ❤️❤️ a sweet return to dystopian for me! It was on the whole just Flawless. The writing was impeccable and the vocabulary used was pretty amazing and advanced! 

The ending was well, I Was SPEECHLESS, just staring at the book like a crazy person. It was Alluring and I wanted to read the next book so bad! Ahh gonna start it soon! It was also a cliff hanger and well, that’s what you have to do if you want to keep your readers guessing Right?! It was an exquisite experience and I want all of you to read this book as soon as possible guys! It’s really good. 

7 thoughts on “Review: An Ember In The Ashes

Leave a Reply

