Review: If you Could See Me Now

NAME: If you Could See Me now

AUTHOR: Cecelia Ahern 

GENRE: Fantasy, contemporary, romance 

RATINGS: 4/5 

Elizabeth Egan’s life runs on order: Both her home and her emotions are arranged just so, with little room for spontaneity. It’s how she counteracts the chaos of her family–an alcoholic mother who left when she was young, an emotionally distant father, and a free-spirited sister, who seems to be following in their mother’s footsteps, leaving her own six-yearold son, Luke, in Elizabeth’s care. When Ivan, Luke’s mysterious new grown-up friend, enters the picture, Elizabeth doesnt know quite what to make of him. With his penchant for adventure and colorful take on things large and small, Ivan opens Elizabeth’s eyes to a whole new way of living. But is it for real? Is Ivan for real?

If You Could See Me Now is a love story with heart–and just a touch of magic.

A huge thanks to harpercollins india for providing me with a review copy of this beautiful book.

At first when I just started reading the book, I admit I was a bit confused but slowly I understood and I loved this book. I’ve never ever read a book like this before. This book was magical and charming and gave me hope. It was wonderfully written and the concept if this book was so well thought about and unique ahh I cherished reading this book. Overall, it was a love,y red and I’m so glad I got an opportunity to read  such a wonderful book. I think everybody should reda this book, it gave me a new feeling. It gave me hope. It made me believe in things I’d never thought I’d believe and most if a’l it taught me that sometimes wishes do come true! 

I instantly fell in love with the story and the protagonist Ivan, he was sweet, cute and funny. As I neared the ending if the book realisation dawned upon me, I saw that ending coming but yet I was soo heartbroken at the end I cried like a baby, not just in the end but at many situations in the book. This book taught m to love life and also taught me that LIFE ITSELF IS THE GREATEST GIFT!  The quotes were wonderful, (I’ll probably do a separate post for the quotes ) The development if the frame, protagonist Elizabeth was lovely, in the end she was happy and contended and most of all she was not afraid to believe….
The author, Cecelia Ahern has done such a wonderful job with this book. I’ve read her only Dystopian novel “Flawed” and I loved it seeing two completely different writing styles of her, wow! She’s a very talented author and I’m in love with her writing. I look forward to reading more books written by her. The concept of writing about imaginary friend was is new and I lived the idea, it was amazing.

This book, isn’t very hyped and I must say I’m surprised that it isn’t. It’s such a good book and it teaches us so so so much, everyone should read this book!  And at the end I finally understood and relied that the title if the book was so perfect, if you could see me now……..

Leave a Reply

