Review: Our Chemical Hearts 

NAME: Our Chemical Hearts

AUTHOR: Crystal Sutherland

GENRE: romance, love, contemporary

RATINGS: 4.5/5


I always wanted to read Our chemical Hearts since I knew that such a book was going to be released. And the lovely Bloomsbury india publishers kindly sent me a review copy! They’re the best

This book was amazing. I loved it. It’s definitely one off my favourite love stories so far. The meaning and depth of this book was unbelievable! I definitely started looking at love and life very differently! This book made me cry, laugh, hope and love. It BROKE ME. But that ending I loved it, it wasn’t happy or a some “they lived happily ever after” kind of book, but it was perfect. The ending was just PERFECT. It was sad and heartbreaking but nonetheless it was perfect.

This book is about a girl who is broken and a boy who falls in love for the first time. A bitersweet tale of first love! The characters were different, unique and  ones that I’ve never read about. The development of the characters by the end of the book was lovely, seeing them transform, love, care, hope, cry, it was wonderful. It made me cry with them. This exquisitely written novel is a book by the amazingly talented debut author Krystal Sutherland. I’ve become such a fan of hers. I hope she writes many more such books, I’ll read them forever!

The storyline was extremely original and the thing I loved most about the book was the extremely relatable writing and the lovely plot! It was so original and unique, I fell in love with the book. Most if the times, I HATE SAD ENDINGS. But this time, NO was I loved it. I think I’ve finally accepted sad ending only if they’re as perfect as in this book! Because life…..isn’t perfect.

Overall I loved loved loved this book. It was perfect and so different from what I’ve ever read it was amazing. One of my favourite contemporaries and a lovely LOVE STORY THAT BRIKE MY HEART AND MADE ME LOVE, CRY AND LAUGH!!

The quotes from this book were also really good, I think I’ll do a whole other post about it soon!

10 thoughts on “Review: Our Chemical Hearts 

Leave a Reply

