Review: The Boyfriend List

NAME: The Boyfriend List

GENRE: Romantic comedy, coming of age, YA fiction, contemporary

AUTHOR: E. Lockhart

RATINGS: 4/5


A huge thanks to the amazing bloomsbury india for the review copy of this really cute and funny book.

I really enjoyed this book, it was hilarious and cute and extremely relatable! A coming of age story about the protagonist ‘Ruby Oliver’ who goes through major  teenage drama and is tormented by typical high school bullies! If you like chick flicks, you’re bound to love this book! Just like me. I actually want this book to be made into a movie! Anyways I really enjoyed reading this book and laughing my ass off during numerous parts!  

If you’re looking for an easy yet entertaining read THIS IS YOUR BOOK! The story too was pretty original  and keeps you engaged. Though it was A Bit Cliched It definitely was Entertaining! 

I want to read all the ‘Ruby Oliver’ books written by e. Lockhart. I want to know what happens at the end of everything! Lovely contemporary and coming of age book that teaches us so much about friendship, love and unnecessary teenage drama.

If you chick flick lovers haven’t read this book yet, what are you waiting for?! Go give this extremely amazing book a read now!!! I hope you guys like it ad much as me.

Also sorry for this review coming up late, it was supposed to be up day before yesterday but I was so busy I just didn’t have the time! Sorry guys! New 2016 summing up posts coming soon! Do follow my Instagram for quick updates and pretty bookish pics! My username is: @fangirlalert07_

Leave a Reply

