Review: Only Time Will Tell

NAME: Only Time Will tell 

AUTHOR: Jeffrey Archer

GENRE: fiction, YA 

RATINGS: 4.5/5 


Thanks to the amazing pan Macmillan India for a review copy of this lovely book.

I’ve never read anything like thisbefore. It was different and I loved It! The entire plot itself was highly captivating and the story only kept getting better.

I mostly read only YA fantasy or contemporary books but then I realised that there was one highly recommended author whose works I’d never read. This was my first ever Jeffery archer book and will definitely not be my last.

The first installation in the Clifton chronicles and it was unbelievable. The language used in the book was explicit and yes I did have to pull out the dictionary a few times to look up meanings but that only proves how talented Jeffery archer is. His vocabulary was one of the best I’ve ever read.

The characters were unique and extremely well portrayed. Harry Clifton, the protagonist’s development was amazing. How from a small child who refused to go to school, he became a young man who had achieved lot more than anyone who expected him to! 

The story took many turns, that i did not expect at all and was taken aback. The ending was a hugeeee cliffhanger and I need the next book right now. The book ending was hands down unbelievable, I was surprised and shocked and had such mixed emotions, it was like a whirlwind. 

I would definitely say that I loved the book and enjoyed reading it a lot! If you guys haven’t read Jeffery archer yet, please do, you will not be disappointed! I hope to read many more Jeffery archer books in the future starting with the next book in the Clifton Chronicles! 

I recommend this book.to everyone who wants to explore new genres, don’t forget to read this book, it will change your way of picking out books of only a single type or genre. It will help widen your horizon and explore different books!

Leave a Reply

