Review: Gemina 

Name: Gemina

Genre: YA, Sci-fi, fantasy 

Author: Jay Kristof, Amie Kaufman 

Rating: 5/5 

Wow! This book blew me away completely. I loved each and everything about it and there’s not a single aspect I’d ever change about this book.

A huge thanks to the amazing Panmacmillan India for a review copy of this outstanding book.

I loved Illuminae a lot! And when I heard that Gemina was released I was so desperate to get the book, ahh and it more than just met my expectations. I did knwo that in this book, the main protagonists will be different, but I came to love them after a while. The relatable language, the unique printing of the book, the entire story and plot was fabulous! To be honest, I really didn’t expect to like it so much, but i did and I’m so happy about that. 

This lovely book was a mix of all emotions and feelings and on rod the most important one was HOPE! Continuously I kept praying for the survival of the protagonists. Unconsciously I was holding my breath, dreading what would happen next! Ah, this book was just wonderful, it made  me so happy.

Even the ending was PERFECT! I loved all of it. And I’m extremely grateful to the publishers for a review copy! If you guys haven’t read this book yet, you really should. It’s an amazing book and deserves to be read by everyone. So I dont know what you’re waiting for, rush to the store right now and go buy the book guys, it’s truly beautiful and completely worth every single  penny, I promise.    

Leave a Reply

