Review: Carve the Mark

NAME: Carve the Mark 

GENRE: Sci fi, fantasy, ya 

AUTHOR: Veronica Roth 

RATINGS: 4/5 

“Honour has no place in survival”- Veronica Roth 

A huge thanks to the amazing Harper Collins India publishers for the review copy of this amazing book. 

I really enjoyed this book. It was unique and different and well, Sci-fi so I liked it even more. There have been many contrasting reviews for this book, but well, I Honestly really liked and enjoyed it.

The protagonist, Cyra was amazing. She was strong and bold and when the time came, she did the right thing. Akos was a unique and well developed character. I really liked him. I was shipping these two protagonists the entire time. They were just.. ..meant to be.

The plot, story was extremely well written nd so much effort was put into it, creating  an entire new universe, a galaxy, planets, current gifts, it really was commendable! I like Veronica Roth’s writing. And I enjoyed Divergent too. But Carve The Mark, was of a completely different genre and she did a really good job writing this book! 

Yes I have to admit that it was a bit slow in the beginning but later, it was intriguing and I just couldn’t put it down. 

There are mixed reviews for this book, so why don’t you go buy the book right away and decide for yourself?! 

On the whole this book was lovely and unique and I rate it a 4/5! Once again thanks to the amazing HarperCollins India for a review copy. 

2 thoughts on “Review: Carve the Mark

Leave a Reply

