Review: Before I Fall 

NAME: Before I Fall 

AUTHOR: Lauren Oliver 

GENRE: thriller, YA, Coming of  age 

RATINGS: 5/5

“Maybe you can afford to wait. Maybe for you there’s a tomorrow. Maybe for you there’s one thousand tomorrows, or three thousand, or ten, so much time you can bathe in it, roll around it, let it slide like coins through you fingers. So much time you can waste it.

But for some of us there’s only today. And the truth is, you never really know.”

 This has become my favourite quote ever. 

This book was truly beautiful. Every line was amazingly written and well, I loved it.

A story about teenage drama, bullying and friendship that captured my heart. This was one awesome book that deserves more credit. The author has written exceptionally well, Wow! I am now her biggest fan.

I loved the story and the fact that the book was not too slow but a quick and easy read. And just imagine living a sinfke day over and over that, it would be impossible and unimaginable. I started adoring the protagonist “Sam” so much over time. She finally starts seeing who she has become and wants to change things for the better, she tries her very best and is so determined.

This book portrays strong emotions and is a nail biting thriller about a girl who lives a single day over and over again.

One of the most interesting and intriguing books I’ve ever read. 

The ending of this book was hontesly shocking and well, it took some time to set in my head and in the end I just felt broken and empty and sad. A pit of  nothingness! I actually was searching for morw pages once I was done and well, ahh I finally realised that, that was how it ended and i would just have to admit it. 

This book broke me in a way that most sad books do,  leaving you crying or sad or empty. But it is a truth that books that touch our  souls are the ones we love.

An enormously huge thanks to Harper Collins India for sending this amazing book to Me, I truly chrished it❤

I recommend this book to everyone who loves thrillers and contempoaraty, coming of age books! You guys should totally read this lovely book.

2 thoughts on “Review: Before I Fall 

Leave a Reply

