Review: The Thousandth Floor

NAME: The thousandth Floor

AUTHOR: Katharine McGee

GENRE: YA< fiction, fantasy, sci-fi

RATINGS: 5/5

“The higher you are, the farther you fall”

This book was magnificent, and completely PERFECT! A book so unique that you lose yourself completely in it. I loved this book to the very last word. Every single aspect of this book was so intriguing and amazing, ah…. This book is now THE BEST book I’ve read in 2017 so far. And I just wonder why I didn’t pick it up earlier.

The start, unlike most books wasn’t monotonous but very much lively and thrilling from the first chapter. I loved how the author had written it from all the character’s point of view. It kept the book moving and upbeat. And it may seem odd to you guys, but sometimes I see the length of a particular chapter and if it’s too long I feel tired and kind of difficult while reading it. And well, with this book, I just couldn’t put it down! It was the MOST fun I’ve had reading any book.

I personally loved each character. The fact that the author pointed out that everyone had a good and bad side was really appreciable! I found myself enjoying this book so much, that I lost track of time and to be honest, I actually finished this book in just 2 sittings! I finished it practically in less than 3 days. The plot was extremely well prepared and thought of. It was an excellent cross between YA and sci-fi. Not to mention the intricacy with which the future world was described was fabulous. I could picture everything and it felt awesome.

My reaction….when I reached the end was….well hard to picture but lets just say there were shrieks and an open mouth ; ) anyways I finished the book about half an hour go and I really can’t wait for the second book….I honestly need it right now. The end was NOT AT ALL predictable to say the least, it was a shock and a surprise and well….read the book to find out!

A huge thanks to Harper Collins India for a review copy!

Guys, If you aren’t already ordering this book now, you really, really should! I hope this review makes you want to buy this book right this instant and if it doesn’t then I urge you to go read this futuristic and one of a kind book that I’m sure you’ll absolutely love!

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “Review: The Thousandth Floor

Leave a Reply

